Start Planning
China

China Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year Holiday
15 Feb to 21 Feb Thu to Wed Spring Festival
5 Apr to 7 Apr Thu to Sat Ching Ming Festival
29 Apr to 1 May Sun to Tue Labour Day Holiday
16 Jun to 18 Jun Sat to Mon Dragon Boat Festival
22 Sep to 24 Sep Sat to Mon Mid-Autumn Festival
1 Oct to 7 Oct Mon to Sun National Day Holiday

Visit gov.cn for the original release.

The State Council also provides public holidays for specific social groups:

Date Day Holiday
8 Mar Thu International Women's Day *
4 May Fri Youth Day *
1 Jun Fri Children's Day *
1 Aug Wed Army Day *

Note:
— International Women’s Day is observed for half day by women only.
— Youth Day is observed for half day by youths between age 14 to 28.
— Children’s Day is observed for a full day by children below age 14.
— Army Day is observed for half day by military personnel in active service.

 

Accept