Start Planning
China

China Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year Holiday
24 Jan to 30 Jan Fri to Thu Spring Festival
4 Apr Sat Ching Ming Festival
1 May Fri Labour Day Holiday
25 Jun to 26 Jun Thu to Fri Dragon Boat Festival
1 Oct to 7 Oct Thu to Wed National Day Holiday
1 Oct Thu Mid-Autumn Festival

The State Council also provides public holidays for specific social groups:

Date Day Holiday
8 Mar Sun International Women's Day *
4 May Mon Youth Day *
1 Jun Mon Children's Day *
1 Aug Sat Army Day *

Note:
— International Women’s Day is observed for half day by women only.
— Youth Day is observed for half day by youths between age 14 to 28.
— Children’s Day is observed for a full day by children below age 14.
— Army Day is observed for half day by military personnel in active service.

Accept