Start Planning
春节

2019与2020年春节

一年一度的春节,主要在中国以及全世界的华人社区举行和庆祝。

放假时间星期公共假期
20192月4日 ~ 2月10日周一 ~ 周日春节
20201月24日 ~ 1月30日周五 ~ 周四春节

这个大型活动每年于不同的日期举行,但通常在2月初开始,并持续到同一个月的中旬。 春节的日期变化归因于日历的不同,因为春节假日是基于农历,而非公历。 每年的这个时候,最典型的特征和景象便是快乐的聚会和亲密的家庭互动。 中国春节有着广泛的历史,代表了这个古老国度的丰富文化。

春节的历史

中国春节可追溯至大约4000年前的商代初期。 在这段时间,旧年的结束和新年的开始都是以尊敬祖先和神明为传统,春节由此开始。 为了准备这个节日,人们清洁他们的家以及身体的每一部分。 这种春季清洁仪式是一种在中国大部分地区甚至在今天仍然延续的传统。 对神明的崇拜也延续下来,但尊崇程度较之中国过去却轻一些。与现实中的宗教习俗相比,这种风俗更接近于假日传统。 当中国经济大量依赖于农业生产时,春节开始为迎接温暖天气和种植作物而进行庆祝。

年的传说

除了对神明和祖先的庆祝,春节的庆祝也与传说和神话故事有着很大的关联。最受欢迎的神话故事便是怪兽年以及一年的结束。按照中国的传说,年是一个猛兽,会在一年中的每一天吞噬动物与人类。后来人们发现,这个年复一年的猛兽可以被红色驱赶,所以便在新年的前两个星期大量使用红色装饰。现在,红色被认为是吉祥的颜色,在春节期间用于服饰和烟花爆竹。红色被视为可以驱赶怪兽年,并为即将到来的新的一年带来好运。

年的传统

除了在服装,装饰和烟花中使用红色外,还有许多其他传统与春节的历史和传说有关。 在清洁房屋和身体时,通常需要准备新衣服,新衣服通常是在节前购买的。 家庭长者将钱装在红色钱包或信封里送给孩子们。 作为回报,孩子们对老人和祖先表示极大的尊重和感谢。 在春节期间有一些东西是禁止的。 一般来说,在新年开始时,人们不允许谈论疾病,死亡或其他具有负面含义的东西。 同时也禁止使用不幸运的数字四,或与si(四)发音相近的字,除非绝对必要。 在发音上,“四”与“死”的发音非常相近,因此它被认为是不幸的征兆。

新年祝福

在春节期间,有许多祝福语可以用来向朋友,家人以及陌生人致以问候。中国新年传统的问候方式是“过年好”。这个词是用来庆祝过去一年的结束。尽管“新年快乐”是一种主要被年轻人使用的更现代化的词语,但也被广泛用于中心城市,如上海和香港。“新年快乐”这个短语是西方问候方式中“Happy new year” 的字面翻译。两个短语都可用于礼貌地祝福人们过一个愉快的春节,但“过年好”比“新年快乐”更地道真实。

与任何大型庆祝活动一样,中国春节对男女老少而言都是一个充满许多娱乐活动的假期。 在半个月的节日期间,中国人以及来自世界各地的华人可以体验舞龙,大烟花汇演,街头节日,工艺品,派对,现场音乐和许多其他活动。 在节日的最后一天,也就是每年第一个农历月的第15天,人们会庆祝元宵节。 来自中国和华人社区的家庭和组织在街上放灯笼,供人们娱乐享受。 有些灯笼很简单,有些则很精致。 有些人还在街上挂了谜语供游客猜测解决。 如果有人可以解开谜语,他或她可以去找贴出谜语的人领取奖品。 奖品通常是以小饰品,烘焙食品或糖果的形式发放。

不同城市的春节

虽然中国的春节庆典有一些标准,但主要城市之间存在一些独特的差异。 在北京,人们可以欣赏神奇的庙会。 这些都是精心举办的活动,人们可以欣赏武术表演,现场表演,舞龙,音乐表演和节日美食。 所有年龄的人都可以在北京的庙会上享受大多数庆祝活动。 在广州,人们可以享受各种花园节日,庆祝春天和温暖天气的到来。 参加西湖节和其他类似活动的人们可以与朋友和家人一起享受精美的插花和音乐。 牡丹花是这些活动中非常重要的一种花,因为牡丹花被誉为财富的象征。 在香港,人们可以享受夜间游行,烟花汇演,赛马和大型聚会。 年轻人和派对者都知道香港是庆祝新年的最佳地点。

中国的春节是一项非常令人兴奋的庆祝活动,本土中国人以及来访的外国人都可以享受春节庆典。佳肴与良伴也使春节成为中国最广泛庆祝的节日。

Make the most of your public holidays with us!
Start Planning
Spring Festival

Spring Festival 2018 and 2019

The Spring Festival is an annual event held in China and in Chinese communities around the world.

YearDateDayHoliday
201815 Feb to 21 FebThu to WedSpring Festival
20194 Feb to 10 FebMon to SunSpring Festival

This massive event takes place on different dates each year, but it typically begins during the beginning of February and continues until the middle of the same month. The date changes for the Spring Festival are attributed to the fact that the holiday is based off of the lunar calendar instead of the solar calendar. This is a time of the year that is characterized by happy gatherings and close family interaction. The Chinese Spring Festival has an extensive history that represents the rich culture of the Middle Kingdom.

History

The Chinese Spring Festival dates back to the beginning of the Shang Dynasty about 4000 years ago. During this time, the Spring Festival began as a tradition of respect to ancestors and deities during the close and beginning of years. In order to prepare for this festival, people clean every part of their homes and bodies. This ritual of spring cleaning is a tradition that continues in most parts of China even in today. Deity worship is also carried out, but to a lesser degree than it did in China’s past. This is now closer associated with holiday tradition than it is with actual religious practice. When China’s economy became heavily involved in agricultural production, the Spring Festival began to be celebrated for the incoming warm weather and planting of crops.

Legend

In addition to the celebration of deities and ancestors, there are also legends and wise tales linked to the celebration of the Spring Festival. The most popular tale is about the nian (年) monster and the closing of the year. According to Chinese legend, the nian was a beast that devoured animals and humans for every day of the year. After it was discovered that the yearly monster could be driven away with the color red, people used red excessively for the first two weeks of the new year. Red is now a lucky color that is used in clothing and fireworks during the Spring festival. The color red is expected to drive away the nian monster and bring good fortune for the year ahead.

Traditions

In addition to using red in clothing, decorations, and fireworks, there are also many other traditions associated with the legends and history surrounding the Spring Festival. In accordance with cleaning the home and body, new clothing is often bought prior to the festival. Family elders also give children money in a red purse or envelope. In return, children show great respect and appreciation to the elders and ancestors. There are a few things that are forbidden during the Spring Festival. In general, people are not allowed to speak of illness, death, or other things with a negative connotation during the beginning of the new year. It also forbidden to use the unlucky number four, or si (四) unless it is absolutely necessary. When spoken, four sounds similar to the word for death, so it is considered to be an omen for misfortune.

Greetings

During the Spring Festival, there are a range of greetings that can be used to express good tidings to friends, families, and strangers. The traditional greeting for the Chinese New Year is guonian hao (过年好). This is a phrase used to celebrate the passing of the year. Although this is a more contemporary phrase that is used mainly by young people, xinnian kuaile (新年快乐) is also used in urban centers such as Shanghai and Hong Kong. This phrase is a literal translation of the Western greeting of ‘happy new year’. Both of these phrases can be used to politely wish people a good Spring Festival, but guonian hao is more authentic than xinnian kuaile.

Celebrations

As with any great celebratory event, the Chinese Spring Festival is holiday with many entertaining activities for people of many ages. During the half month-long festival, Chinese and people from across the world can experience dragon dances, grand fireworks displays, street festivals, crafts, parties, live music, and many other events. On the final day of the festival, or the 15th day of the first lunar month, a lantern festival is held. Families and organizations from across China and Chinese communities place lanterns along the street for people to enjoy. Some lanterns are simple while others are quite elaborate. Some people also hang riddles along the streets for visitors to solve. If a person can solve the riddle, he or she goes to the owner of the riddle to collect a prize. Prizes usually come in the form of small trinkets, baked goods, or candy.

City-Wide Festivals

While there are some standards for Spring Festival celebrations across China, there are some unique differences among the major cities. In Beijing, people can enjoy marvelous temple fairs. These are elaborate events where people can enjoy martial arts displays, live acting, dragon dances, musical performances, and holiday cuisine. People of all ages can enjoy most of the celebratory activities at Beijing’s temple fairs. In Guangzhou, people can enjoy various garden festivals to celebrate the coming of spring and warm weather. People who attend the Xihu Festival and other similar events can enjoy elaborate flower arrangements and music with friends and family. The peony flower is an important flower for this occasion due to its reputation as a symbol of wealth. In Hong Kong, night parades, fireworks displays, horse racing, and huge parties can be enjoyed. Young adults and party-goers often find Hong Kong to be a prime spot to celebrate the New Year.

The Chinese Spring Festival is an exciting event that can be enjoyed by both Chinese natives and visiting foreigners. Tasty food and good company makes this China’s most widely celebrated event.